GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

Planning Department - Tenth Agriculture Census - Constitution of Co-ordination Committees in the State and at District Levels – Orders – Issued.

PLANNING (III) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Rt.No.191

Dt.17.03.2016. Read:-

From the Director of Economics & Statistics, Hyderabad Lr. No.2594/10th Ag. Census/2014, dated:25.01.2016.

ORDER:

The Director of Economics & Statistics in his letter read above, has stated that, the Deputy Director General, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, Department of Agriculture, Cooperation and Farmers Welfare, Government of India, has decided to conduct Tenth Agriculture Census with 2015-2016 (July, 2015 - June, 2016) as the reference year, which will be followed by an Input Survey with 2016-2017 as the reference year. As the Census operations are based upon the land records of the State/UTs., it is necessary that, these land records are duly updated before commencement of the actual Census operation, since it is the practice to undertake complete updating of land records by declaring the reference year for agricultural census.

The Director of Economics & Statistics has therefore, submitted the proposals for 2 Constitution of Co-ordination Committees at the State and District Level to conduct and review the progress of Census work from time to time.

Government have examined the above proposal carefully and hereby Constitute 3. Co-ordination Committees at the State and District Level in Telangana. The composition of the Committees shall be, as follows:-

1.Chief Commissioner of Land Administration	Chairman and State Agricultural Census Commissioner
2.Commissioner / Director of Agriculture, Government of Telangana.	Member
3.Commissioner / Director of Horticulture, Government of Telangana	Member
4.Director of Animal Husbandry Department, Government of Telangana.	Member
5.Convener, State Level Bankers Committee	Member
6.Principal Chief conservator of Forests & Head of Forest Force(HoFF)	Member
7.Engineer in Chief (Irrigation) I & CAD Department, Government of Telangana	Member
8.Commissioner of Panchayat Raj Department	Member
9.Representative from Agriculture Census Division, Ministry of Agriculture, Government of India, New Delhi	Member
10.Deputy Director General, NIC, Telangana, Hyderabad	Member
11.Director, Directorate of Economics & Statistics, Telangana, Hyderabad	Convener and additional State Agricultural Census Commissioner

STATE LEVEL CO-ORDINATION COMMITTEE :

DISTRICT LEVEL CO-ORDINATION COMMITTEE :

1.District Collector	Chairman and District Agricultural Census Officer
2.Joint Collector	Member
3.Joint Director, Agriculture Department	Member
4.Joint Director, Animal Husbandry Department	Member
5.District Horticulture Officer	Member
6.Lead Bank District Manager	Member
7.District Panchayat Officer	Member
8.Chief Engineer / Superintendent Engineer (Irrigation)	Member
9.Chief Planning Officer	Convener and in-charge of Agricultural Census

4. The above Committees shall meet, as frequently as necessary, to review the progress of agriculture census work from time to time and take steps to see that the census work is carried out as per time schedule.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

DR. RAJIV SHARMA CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.

То

- 1. The Chief Commissioner of Land Administration and Principal Secretary to Government, Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 2. The Commissioner, Survey Settlement & Land Records, Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 3. The Commissioner of Agriculture, Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 4. The Director of Animal Husbandry, Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 5. The Director, Horticulture Department, Public Garden, Nampally, Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 6. The Commissioner, Panchayati Raj, Himayathnagar, Hyderabad.
- 7. The Dy. Director General, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, Dept. of Agriculture, Cooperation and Farmers Welfare, Government of India.
- 8. The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests & Head of Forest Force (HoFF), Hyderabad.
- 9. The Engineer in Chief (Irrigation) I & CAD Department, Government of Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 10. The Deputy Director General, NIC, Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 11. The Director of Economics and Statistics, Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 12. The Convener, State Level Bankers Committee.
- 13. Andhra Bank Head Office, 3rd Floor, Dr. Pattabhi Bhavan, Secretariat Road, Saifabad, Hyderabad 500 004.
- 14. The Lead Bank District Manager, through Collector concerned.
- 15. All District Collectors in the State.
- 16. All Joint Collectors in the State.
- 17. The Chief Engineer / Superintendent Engineer (Irrigation) through the Engineer in Chief (Irrigation) I & CAD Department, Government of Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 18. All Joint Directors, Agricultural Department, <u>through</u> Commissioner of Agriculture, Telangana, Hyderabad.
- 19. All Joint Directors, Animal Husbandry Department, <u>through</u> Director of Animal Husbandry, Telangana, Hyderabad.

- 20. All Deputy Directors / Assistant Directors of Horticulture in the State <u>through</u> Director of Horticulture Department, Hyderabad.
- 21. All the District Panchayat Officers in the State <u>through</u> Commissioner of PR & RD, Himayathnagar, Hyderabad.
- 22. All the Chief Planning Officers in the State.

Copy to:

- 1. The P.S. to Special Chief Secretary to Government, PR & RD Department.
- 2. The P.S. to Principal Secretary to Government, Planning Department.
- 3. The P.S. to Principal Secretary to Government, Animal Husbandry, Dairy Development & Fisheries Department,
- 4. The P.S. to Secretary to Government, Revenue Department.
- 5. The P.S. to Secretary to Government, Agriculture & Co-operation Department.
- 6. Sf/Sc.

//FORWARDED :: BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER