### GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA <u>ABSTRACT</u>

Planning Department – Coordination Committee - Rationalisation of Minor Irrigation Sources (ROMIS) – Conduct of 5<sup>th</sup> Minor Irrigation Census with reference to the year 2013-14 – Constitution of State Level / District Level Coordination Committee in Telangana State – Orders – Issued.

### PLANNING (III) DEPARTMENT

### G.O.RT.No. 121

# Dated: 02-03-2015. Read the following:

- 1.From the ADG, MOWR, GoI, New Delhi, D.O.No.10-7/2012-M1(Stat.) 86,dt..07.02.2014. 2. Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2014, No. 6 of 2014.
- From the Director of Economics and Statistics, Telangana, Hyd., Lr.No.4268/MIC/2013, dated. 10.07.2014.
- 4.G.O.Rt.No.43, Irrigation & Command Area Development (MIG.1) Department, dated.:22.07.2014.

\* \* \* \* \*

# **ORDER:**

In the reference 1<sup>st</sup> read above, the Ministry of Water Resources, Government of India, Additional Director General, New Delhi, have proposed to take up 5<sup>th</sup> Minor Irrigation Census in Andhra Pradesh, with reference year 2013-14.

2. In the reference  $2^{nd}$  read above, the Government of India has notified the Andhra Pradesh Reorganization Act, 2014, reorganizing the State of Andhra Pradesh into States of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana and  $2^{nd}$  June, 2014 as the appointed day of Telangana State.

3. Therefore, the Director of Economics and Statistics, Hyderabad in his letter 3<sup>rd</sup> read above has requested the Government to constitute State Level / District Level Coordination Committee for conduct of 5<sup>th</sup> Minor Irrigation Census in the State of Telangana.

4. In the reference 3<sup>rd</sup> read above, the Director of Economics and Statistics, Telangana, Hyderabad, has stated that, for smooth conduct of 5<sup>th</sup> Minor Irrigation Census, with reference year 2013-14, the following departments are involved in implementation/maintenance of Minor Irrigation Scheme:

- (1) The Chief Engineer, Minor Irrigation,
- (2) The Chief Engineer, Panchayath Raj,
- (3) The Commissioner, Rural Development,
- (4) The Commissioner, Tribal Welfare,
- (5) The Managing Director, Telangana State Irrigation Development Corporation,
- (6) The Managing Director, SC Corporation,
- (7) The Managing Director, BC Corporation,
- (8) The Managing Director, Telangana Cooperative Bank and
- (9) The Director, Ground Water Department.

5. The Director of Economics and Statistics, Telangana, Hyderabad has also informed that Ministry of Water Re-Sources, Government of India has instructed to constitute a State / District level committee with the heads of departments concerned for smooth conduct of 5<sup>th</sup> Minor Irrigation Census. A-part from the state officers, the officers of Central Government i.e., State Head of NSSO (FOD) and representative from regional offices CWC/CGWB have to be included in the Committee.

6. The Director of Economics and Statistics, Telangana, Hyderabad has also proposed to constitute State / District level committee to conduct 5<sup>th</sup> Minor Irrigation Census with reference year 2013-14, and also requested to nominate the District Collector as District Minor Irrigation Census officer, the Chief Planning Officer, as Additional District Minor Irrigation Census Officer, the Tahasildar as the Mandal Minor Irrigation Census Officer, VRO/VRA as the Enumerators and sharing supervision between Statistical, irrigation, Ground water and Revenue department officers.

7. Orders were issued nominating the Director of Economics and Statistics, Telangana, Hyderabad, as census Commissioner for conduct of  $5^{th}$  Minor Irrigation Census in Telangana vide reference  $4^{th}$  read above

8. After careful examination of the proposal of the Director of Economics and Statistics, Telangana, Hyderabad, Government hereby constitute the following State Level and District Level Coordination Committees to conduct 5<sup>th</sup> Minor Irrigation Census with reference year 2013-14 with the following officials:-

1	Principal Secretary to Government, Planning Department	Chairman
2	Principal Secretary, Irrigation & Command Area Development	Member
3	Principal Commissioner, O/o. Chief Commissioner of Land	Member
	Administration	
4	Commissioner for Rural Development, Telangana, Hyderabad.	Member
5	Chief Engineer, Minor Irrigation, Hyderabad	Member
6	Chief Engineer, Panchayath Raj	Member
7	The Managing Director, TSCOB, Hyderabad	Member
8	The Managing Director, TSSIDC, Hyderabad	Member
9	The Director, Ground Water Department	Member
10	The Managing Director, SC Corporation, Telangana, Hyd	Member
11	.The Managing Director, BC Corporation, Telangana, Hyd	Member
12	The Managing Director, Tribal Welfare, Hyderabad	Member
13	The Director of Economics and Statistics, Telangana, Hyd.	Convener &
		Nodal Officer
14	The State Head of NSSO (FOD)	Member
15	Representative of regional office of CWC/CGWB	Member

### **State level Co-ordination Committee:**

# District Level Co-Ordination Committee:-

1	District Collector	Chairman
2	District Revenue Officer	Member
3	Superintendent Engineer, Minor Irrigation	Member
4	Superintendent Engineer, Electricity	Member
5	Superintendent Engineer, Panchayath Raj	Member
6	Executive Engineer, TSSIDC	Member
7	Deputy Director, Ground Water	Member
8	Executive Engineer, SC Corporation	Member
9	Executive Engineer, BC Corporation	Member
10	District Tribal Welfare Officer	Member
11	The Chief Planning Officer	Member Convener
12	Project Director, DWMA	Member
13	Project Officer, ITDA of the District concerned	Member

### Nominated the following as Census Officer at District/Mandal/Village level:-

(1) The District Collector, as District Minor irrigation Census officer,

(2) The Chief Planning Officer, as Additional District Minor irrigation Census officer,

(3) The Tahasildar, as the Mandal Minor Irrigation Census Officer and

(4) VRO/VRA, as the Enumerators.

9. The State and District level Coordination Committees constituted at para 8 above shall meet to review the progress of census operations, as and when necessary and to resolve the issues if any.

10. The officers nominated for Minor Irrigation Census at District, Mandal and Village level at para (8) above shall be responsible for the smooth conduct of Minor Irrigation Census with in the time schedule, in their respective jurisdictions.

# (BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

# B.P. ACHARYA, PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.

То

The Director of Economics & Statistics, Hyderabad. All the Members concerned. All the District Collectors in the Telangana State. <u>Copy to:</u> I & CAD (MI.) Department, Telangana Secretariat, Hyderabad. PR & RD Department, Secretariat, Hyderabad. Telangana State Cooperative Bank, Hyderabad. Land Administration Department, Telangana, Hyderabad. TSIDC Department, Hyderabad. SC/BC Corporation, Telangana, Hyderabad. Tribal Welfare Department, Telangana, Hyderabad. The PS to Principal Secretary to Government (Plg.Dept.), TS, Hyderabad. Sc / Sf.

#### //FORWARDED:: BY ORDER//

**SECTION OFFICER**